Ruckus – Live at Choice Cuts’ Record Store Selects on 09/09

Choice Cuts Goods + Coffee returns with their 4th instalment of RECORD STORE SELECTS, featuring live Funk & Soul band Ruckus.

Ruckus = the always-dynamic Maceo on vocal (USA), Nolan on keys (Australia), JP on bass (SG), and former James Brown dummer Erik Hargrove (USA) behind the kit.

If you’re a Funk & Soul fan, you won’t be disappointed grooving to old-school funk, soul and R&B classics by timeless artists including Maxwell, Prince, Stevie Wonder, and Terence Trent D’Arby.

Here’s a snippet of what went down at a previous ‘Record Store Selects’.

As the Matteblacc crew puts it, “this is one soul journey you definitely want to be part of”.

Sunday, 9th September 2018
6pm – 11pm
$10 cover

Tickets available here.